Because Some People Read That Sort of Thing


Miss Anny Ahlers Blogging, after de László, by Mike Licht

Miss Anny Ahlers Blogging, after de László, by Mike Licht

After about two years of blogging over at The Geek Anthropologist (TGA), I have decided to create a blog where I can write in a more personal voice and about everything else than geek culture and anthropology.

I had thought about creating such a blog a while back but felt that it would be too much to manage, considering how much time and effort I had to put in my studies, TGA and other projects. But then I realized that when writing about my personnal life, inspiration is never hard to find and, most importantly, I don’t have to do hours of research as I do when I write about anthropology or geek culture.

So I will use this blog to write about my personal life, what goes on in the world, things I am interested in, and any other random topic.

Because I feel like it.

And because some people read that sort of thing.

I hope you will enjoy reading this blog and I encourage you to share your thoughts!

Tagged , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Because Some People Read That Sort of Thing

  1. Enjoy letting it all hang out on the page. If you write, readers will come. Have fun!

    Like

What do you think?

